2 min read

Early Voting Starts Tomorrow, Tuesday, Oct. 23 at McAuliffe Library

Early voting for the 2018 election starts at the McAuliffe Library tomorrow, Tuesday, Oct. 23 from 10 am to 2 pm. Early voting will continue at McAuliffe on Wednesday and Thursday this week from 10 to 2, and then again next week Tuesday through Thursday, Oct. 30 - Nov. 1, also 10 am to 2 pm. Unfortunately, there will be no early voting in north Framingham for anyone who commutes out of Framingham during normal business hours.

Note: I plan to contact our local officials about this and suggest more attention be paid to working people in this part of the city. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, more than half of residents in the 01701 zip code who work outside the home have commutes of half an hour or more. It seems like one of the goals of early voting ought to be to ease Election Day crowding at the polls during busiest times – which are typically early morning and late afternoon/early evening.

There will be early voting from 8:30 am to 7 pm downtown tomorrow, Tuesday, Oct. 23 at Nevins Hall in the Memorial Building, 150 Concord St. Additional early voting at the Memorial Building, according to the Secretary of State’s office:

Wednesday 24-Oct 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 25-Oct 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 26-Oct 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday 27-Oct 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday 29-Oct 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 30-Oct 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 31-Oct 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 1-Nov 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 2-Nov 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Only Saturday, Oct. 27 and Tuesdays, Oct. 23 and 30, have available early-voting times outside of normal business hours.

Reminder: You can see District 2 neighborhood events at the District2Framingham.com calendar. Framingham-wide events of interest are posted at FraminghamEvents.com – also an Alexa skill (“Alexa, ask Framigham Events what’s happening Saturday.”)

Sign up for the District2Framingham.com email list!!